I made a mistake in my client's details, which has since been fixed. However, when placing a new order for this client, the incorrect details still appear as a suggestion. Is there somewhere online that I can update my clients' details to prevent making this mistake in future?
Yes, there is. When you login, click on My People under the My Account area.
Under My People, you will be able to Edit, Delete and Add New people, to help keep your records up to date. Making changes to My People will affect future suggestions on the forms, but will not update any existing orders.